Q&A with Mariana Saffon, Peter Macgregor Scott Memorial Award Winner

The winner of the inaugural Peter Macgregor Scott Memorial Award, which includes a $10,000 cash prize, is Mariana Saffon, director of ENTRE TÚ Y MILAGROS.

The Peter Macgregor Scott Memorial Award: $10,000

Directed by Mariana Saffon
North American Premiere | Colombia | 2020 | Watch now
The inaugural Peter Macgregor Scott Memorial Award aims to continue Peter’s mentorship for a new generation of passionate filmmakers. Sponsored by Susan Macgregor Scott, this $10,000 award is specifically designed to recognize narrative short filmmakers and reward creative approaches to solving practical production challenges in the service of storytelling.

Mariana Saffon and Susan Macgregor Scott connected recently for an in-depth, intimate conversation about Mariana’s filmmaking experience, Peter’s lasting legacy, and so much more. Moderated by Megan Costello, HamptonsFilm Programmer and Program Manager.